Swirled Flowers

June 16, 2008 at 5:51 pm 1 comment

A running theme in a lot of my paintings is bunches of flowers that twist and swirl together. Especially when I first began painting, I found an artist that I loved, Kim Parker, and tried to imitate her work for practice. I love these because you can use any number of colors, and they have tons of movement and life. I’ve given a lot of these away as gifts and have large ones hanging in my living room and bedroom at the beach house. Because of all the colors they really lend themselves to being hung in several different places, and brighten up the space! (click to enlarge).

Entry filed under: Original Works. Tags: , , .

Greece! Ocean City, NJ Vacay

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Gig  |  June 16, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    Britt-

    Great stuff! I’ll be keeping an eye on the blog. How’ve things been going? Don’t forget to visit the 814 sometime.

    -Terry

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Twitter Updates

  • RT @commondsneyfan: I am a(n): ⚪️ Man ⚪️ Woman 🔘 Annual Passholder Looking for ⚪️Men ⚪️Women 🔘I'm an annual passholder 2 hours ago
  • RT @erinruberry: This woman asked a shelter for "the oldest dog you have, and the one no one wants to adopt." She brought home Jake. https… 2 hours ago
  • RT @gnrosenberg: Hello there. May I show you the greatest real estate listing in human history? This is a thread about it. https://t.co/mR… 2 hours ago

Acha Gallery on Flickr!

Categories

wordpress stats plugin