Ebay Strikes Back! & A Xmas Story <3

January 14, 2009 at 5:40 am 1 comment

Paintings re-listed on eBay – this time as LOW as they’ll go!  Starting bid is $45 for each painting!  Featured works for sale are the Cira Centre, Center of Attention City, and Boathouse Row – all featured in the November First Friday Show for $300+!  Pictures, sizing and quality information, and bidding information can all be found on the eBay websites for each respective painting:

Boathouse Row in Autumn

Center of Attenion City

Cira Centre in Skyline Dusk

In other news, I’ve been working hard at my job, trying new things in Phila, and working at a commissioned painting for my friend in Birmingham, Alabama!  She loved the “Sunlight on a Garden Spray” that is featured in the Big Green Earth Store in Olde City, so I created her a painting similar to it but with it’s own personal flair!  I’m wrapping up the details on it – and can’t wait for her to see it!

Another story (which I can finally tell now because he surprised her on Christmas!).. is about  a painting and one of my friends and old roommates.  Sophomore year of college, four of us lived together and were very close.  Several years later, after we’d been growing and living our own lives – I got a call from one of my old roommates.  She said that another roommate of ours had met a great guy, and he wanted to do something amazingly special for her for the holidays.  He had mentioned my paintings, and how she always talked about how she admired them so much.  Low and behold, her boyfriend got in contact with me, and described that he wanted a Penn State scene to remind her of all her great times there!  I was so impressed about how detailed he was and how perfect he wanted the painting to be, because he knew it would make her the happiest!  I got to work, and made a painting of the PSU lion shrine, and an abstract representation of all the places she had lived in college.  He kept it a secret for almost 2 months!  Finally I met up with him to exchange the painting, and finally Christmas morning rolled around – I got text messages from both of them saying how special it was and how happy they were!  I honestly have never been more touched regarding my art; that it could bring two people together even closer and represent something so special that they have.  Both of you are great, and I wish you the best!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

More Paintings on Ebay In loving memory of Andrew Wyeth

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Will Breard  |  January 14, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    i’m excited to see jan’s painting too!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Twitter Updates

  • RT @commondsneyfan: I am a(n): ⚪️ Man ⚪️ Woman 🔘 Annual Passholder Looking for ⚪️Men ⚪️Women 🔘I'm an annual passholder 2 hours ago
  • RT @erinruberry: This woman asked a shelter for "the oldest dog you have, and the one no one wants to adopt." She brought home Jake. https… 2 hours ago
  • RT @gnrosenberg: Hello there. May I show you the greatest real estate listing in human history? This is a thread about it. https://t.co/mR… 2 hours ago

Acha Gallery on Flickr!

Categories

wordpress stats plugin